As well as the established names taking part at the 2020 PDC World Championship, there will also be 22 debutants set to take to the oche.

Now the World Championship field has been expanded for a second year to 96 players, there are more opportunities to qualify for the showpiece event than ever.

Glen Durrant is the main debutant with the reigning Lakeside champion having an excellent first year which has enabled him to be into the seeds.

As well, Jamie Hughes similarly who won a European Tour event in his first full season heads up the PDC ProTour Order of Merit Qualifiers.

Most of those involved are International Qualifiers; with Damon Heta who won the Brisbane Darts Masters and Mikuru Suzuki, current Ladies BDO World Champion are among the list.

Join the Fantasy World Darts Championship and win a first prize of  2,134 GBP with a prize pool of at least 4,268 GBP! Or join the FREE Fantasy World Darts Championship with 85 GBP in prizes!

Full list of debutants at 2020 PDC World Championship

  1. Glen Durrant
  2. Jamie Hughes
  3. Harry Ward
  4. Ritchie Edhouse
  5. Mark McGeeney
  6. Luke Woodhouse
  7. Ryan Meikle
  8. Danny Baggish
  9. Keane Barry
  10. Matt Campbell
  11. Damon Heta
  12. Jose Justicia
  13. Robbie King
  14. Nico Kurz
  15. Benjamin Pretnemer
  16. Madars Razma
  17. Ben Robb
  18. Callan Rydz
  19. Fallon Sherrock
  20. Mikuru Suzuki
  21. Ciaran Teehan
  22. Yuki Yamada
Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Photo: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Author: Samuel Gill