There have been a lot of changes in the history of the World Cup of Darts and this year there are more of those changes occurring at the competition at the end of the month.

Despite the same 3 players representing Scotland in the history of the tournament, this is the first year in the tournament that the team remains unchanged.

This year also marks the first time that there are no new teams in the World Cup although of course the players taking part have changed from the previous year.

There will be 20 players including Rob Cross and Jonny Clayton that will make their debut in the tournament bringing the total number of players who have competed up to 185. Magnus Caris & Mark Webster are out of the line up for the first time.

Finally, there are 33 players including the likes of Simon Whitlock & Michael van Gerwen who have competed in more than half of all World Cups.


Author: Samuel Gill