Glen Durrant and Jamie Hughes headline the BDO’s 8 entries for this years Grand Slam of Darts.
Durrant, Danny Noppert and Peter Machin had already been confirmed due to there success as World finalists and World Trophy Champion. ‘Duzza’ is also reigning champion as the Winmau World Master, opening up an additional qualifying spot to the rest of the field.
Jamie Hughes and Scott Mitchell will both return to the Civic hall in Wolverhampton this year after making it through qualifying. ‘Yozza’ as Hughes is nicknamed made the second round last in last years event with a favorable home crowd.
Crowd favourites Martin Adams, Tony O’shea and Darryl Fitton will all be missing from this years event, as will Andy Fordham who made his return to televised darts in 2016..
The final 3 representatives will be current BDO number 1 Mark McGeeney,  Lakeside veteran Ross Montgomery, and youngster Cameron Menzies.
The PDC will confirm the rest of the field in the coming weeks.

Tags: , ,

Author: Jack Garwood