BDO Finder Darts Masters dreams will be made or broken on Saturday evening.

First up is the conclusion of Group B, with Chris Landman meeting Wayne Warren. Then Kevin Lasker meets youth rival Levy Frauenfelder. The third tie is a Teesside battle as BDO world champion Glen Durrant’s Finder Darts Masters campaign reaches a crucial juncture. Gary Robson stands between Duzza and progression to the knockout phase.

There’s a huge tie in the Ladies’ tournament as Deta Hedman locks horns with Fallon Sherrock. A Dutch duo battle it out as Richard Veenstra plays Wesley Harms, before Lars Plaisier meets Keane Barry in the youth event.

Jim Williams plays Jeffrey Sparidaans and Scott Mitchell tussles with Wouter Vaes in Egmond aan Zee. Another almighty match-up between female stars sees Aileen de Graaf take on Lakeside champion Lisa Ashton, who has gone a decade without Finder Darts Masters success.

Derk Telnekes squares up against Ross Montgomery next. Andy Hamilton, buoyed by a fantastic opening night comeback against Michael Unterbuchner, will be a stern test of Mark McGeeney’s skill. Bringing the group stage to a close are Willem Mandigers and Conan Whitehead.

Click here to find the prize fund breakdown for the Finder Darts Masters.

Saturday December 8  
 Doors open at 6:45 pm local time. Play starts at 7:30 pm local time (6:30 pm UK time)
nrGroup Player Player  score
25BChris Landman (8) – NethWayne Warren – Wales
26YAKevin Lasker – NethLevy Frauenfelder – Neth
27GGlen Durrant (7) – EngGary Robson – Eng
28LADeta Hedman (1) – EngFallon Sherrock – Eng
29DRichard Veenstra (4) – NethWesley Harms – Neth
30YBLars Plaisier – NethKeane Barry – Rep Irl
31AJim Williams (1) – WalesJeffrey Sparidaans – Neth
32FScott Mitchell (6) – EngWouter Vaes – Neth
33LBAileen de Graaf (2) – NethLisa Ashton – Eng
34CDerk Telnekes (5) – NethRoss Montgomery – Sco
35EMark McGeeney (3) – EngAndy Hamilton – Eng
36HWillem Mandigers (2) – NethConan Whitehead – Eng



Author: Ed McCosh