The schedule has been released for the final day of action at the BDO World Masters which takes today at the Circus Tavern.

It all begins with the Ladies Semi-Finals which see Lisa Ashton, the defending champion continue her title defence against the impressive Japanese ace Kasumi Sato who played well in defeating Deta Hedman yesterday.

The other tie sees two former World Masters and best friends face off in Anastasia Dobromyslova and Lorraine Winstanley. In terms of head-to-head, Anastasia seems to have the rub of the green especially on TV currently 25-16 up. Both players have played excellent this weekend though so it could firmly go either way.

Then it is the turn of the Men’s Quarter-Finals which are intriguing due to it being really wide open. It all starts with Graham Usher against Mario Vandenbogaerde, the former has emerged seemingly out of nowhere and defeated Simon Stainton with a 95 average 3-1 yesterday to reach this point.

He will take on Vandenbogaerde who has been one of the stand out players this season in the BDO and he has a potentially perfect chance to win a first major.

Then it is the turn of John O’Shea and Neil Duff. O’Shea has also been excellent averaging 97.25 in dumping out Willem Mandigers yesterday and has a real celebration on him. Neil Duff defeated Gary Stone to reach this point.

Another Irishman, Ciaran Teehan competes against Michael Warburton with the Challenge Tour winner potentially one of the fore runners for the title. Finally it is Scott Waites, the biggest name left in and a former World Master himself taking on Carl Hamilton; in what will likely be a must watch and one you feel could dictate the winner.

Sunday, October 27
Afternoon session (from 1pm)

13:00 Lisa Ashton v Kasumi Sato
13:30 Anastasia Dobromyslova v Lorraine Winstanley
14:00 Graham Usher v Mario Vandenbogaerde
14:55 John O’Shea v Neil Duff
15:50 Ciaran Teehan v Michael Warburton
16:45 Scott Waites v Carl Hamilton

Evening session (from 6pm)

Men’s semi-finals
18:00 Usher / Vandenbogaerde v O’Shea / Duff
19:10 Teehan / Warburton v Waites / Hamilton

Women’s final
20:20 Ashton / Sato v Dobromyslova / Winstanley

Men’s Final
21:00 Usher / Vandenbogaerde / O’Shea / Duff V Teehan / Warburton / Waites / Hamilton

Pieter Verbeek/PV-Darts

Photo: Pieter Verbeek/PV-Darts


Author: Samuel Gill