World Grand Prix

The 23rd edition of the World Grand Prix will be held on 6-12 October at the Ricoh Arena in Coventry, as the CityWest Hotel in Dublin is not available this year due to the corona-pandemic.

All the useful information about the World Grand Prix 2019 can be found below, including the draw, schedule, prize money breakdown, TV coverage and the tournament format.


First Round: Best of 3 sets
Second Round: Best of 5 sets
Quarter-Finals: Best of 5 sets
Semi-Finals: Best of 7 sets
Final: Best of 9 sets

Roll of Honour

1998: Phil Taylor

1999: Phil Taylor

2000: Phil Taylor

2001: Alan Warriner

2002: Phil Taylor

2003: Phil Taylor

2004: Colin Lloyd

2005: Phil Taylor

2006: Phil Taylor

2007: James Wade

2008: Phil Taylor

2009: Phil Taylor

2010: James Wade

2011: Phil Taylor

2012: Michael van Gerwen

2013: Phil Taylor

2014: Michael van Gerwen

2015: Robert Thornton

2016: Michael van Gerwen

2017: Daryl Gurney

2018: Michael van Gerwen

2019: Michael van Gerwen

World Grand Prix

World Grand Prix news