It is now known which 23 players from UK Q-School 2018 have earned PDC Tour Cards.

There is a mix of household names and surprise winners on the list, as four days of Q-School qualifying in Wigan comes to an end.

Corey Cadby and Eddie Dootson were the first of six automatic Tour Card winners. They were joined by Robert Owen and Alan Tabern on Friday, and Arron Monk and George Killington on Saturday. Dawson Murschell and 17-year-old Bradley Brooks added their names to the list on Sunday.

They were followed by the 15 top players remaining in the Q-School Order of Merit. Nathan Aspinall and Ross Smith were rewarded for four solid days of play with the top two spots. They notched up 16 and 15 points respectively, well clear of the chasing crowd. That crowd was led by Terry Temple and Ryan Harrington, who each managed 12 points. Simon Stevenson and Gary Eastwood followed on 11, with John Goldie, Matthew Edgar, Ryan Meikle and Ryan Joyce all on 10.

Eight players finished on nine points, but only five could claim a Tour Card. Callan Rydz, Darren Beveridge and Ryan Murray were unfortunate to miss out. It was relief for Peter Hudson, Mark Wilson, Luke Woodhouse, Tony Newell and Kevin Burness, all of whom scraped through.

Click here to join the Fantasy Darts 2018! At least £1,320 in prizes with a 1st prize of £200!

Tags: |

Author: Edward McCosh