The PDC World Darts Championship 2020 will begin on Friday December 13 and will end on January 1 with the final in Alexandra Palace.

A field of 96 players competes for £2.5million in prize money, with the winner claiming £500,000. The format is similar to last year, with three first round matches and one second round match in every session during the first week of the PDC World Darts Championship.

There will be full second round sessions on 19, 20 and 21 December, before the show starts with the third round ahead of the Christmas break. The third round ends on Friday December 27, with the fourth round kicking off on this day as well. The quarter-finals will be played on Sunday December 29, while the four remaining players battle for a final spot on Monday December 30. The final of the PDC World Darts Championship 2020 will be played on January 1.

The ticket sales for the World Championship starts on Monday July 22. This window is exclusively for PDCTV-HD Annual Members and will open at 1000 BST on July 22. All members must have an active Annual Subscription by 1200 BST on July 17 for priority access.

Those who don’t have an Annual PDCTV-HD membership can gain access through the second window which opens at 1000 BST on July 24 by registering for free through the priority sign-up form. Tickets will go on General Sale at 1000 BST on July 26.

Tournament schedule PDC World Darts Championship 2020

Friday December 13 (1900 GMT)

First round (3x) & second round (1x)

Saturday December 14
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)

First round (3x) & second round (1x)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

First round (3x) & second round (1x)

Sunday December 15
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)

First round (3x) & second round (1x)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

First round (3x) & second round (1x)

Monday December 16
Evening Session (1900 GMT)

First round (3x) & second round (1x)

Tuesday December 17
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)

First round (3x) & second round (1x)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

First round (3x) & second round (1x)

Wednesday December 18
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)

First round (3x) & second round (1x)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

First round (3x) & second round (1x)

Thursday December 19
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)

First round (2x) & second round (2x)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Second round (4x)

Friday December 20
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)

Second round (4x)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Second round (4x)

Saturday December 21
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)

Second round (4x)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Second round (4x)

Sunday December 22
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)

Third round (3x)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Third round (3x)

Monday December 23
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)

Third round (3x)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Third round (3x)

Friday December 27
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)

Third round (3x)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Third round (1x) & fourth round (2x)

Saturday December 28
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)

Fourth round (3x)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Fourth round (3x)

Sunday December 29
Afternoon Session (1230 GMT)

Quarter-Finals (2x)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Quarter-Finals (2x)

Monday December 30 (1900 GMT)

Semi-Finals

Wednesday January 1 (2000 GMT)

Final

Tags:

Author: Pieter