It was double European Tour qualification success for Dutch trio Jelle Klaasen, Vincent Van der Voort and Danny Noppert last night.

The second qualifier was to confirm the line up for the European Darts Trophy, the final European Tour of the year. Klaasen smashed his way through defeating Michael Plooy 6-0 to seal his qualification.

Van der Voort denied Dimitri van den Bergh a return to the European Tour with a 6-2 win. Finally with Noppert it was less comfortable but he still completed the job. It was a 6-5 win over Arjan Konterman for ‘Noppie’.

Also through include Jeffrey de Zwaan, Toni Alcinas; as well as Jeffrey de Graaf, Jermaine Wattimena and Kim Huybrechts.

European Qualifier European Darts Trophy (ET13)
Jeffrey de Zwaan 6-2 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Jelle Klaasen 6-0 Michael Plooy
Toni Alcinas 6-4 Jan Dekker
Vincent van der Voort 6-2 Dimitri van den Bergh
Jeffrey de Graaf 6-4 Ron Meulenkamp
Danny Noppert 6-5 Arjan Konterman
Jermaine Wattimena 6-4 Cristo Reyes
Kim Huybrechts 6-3 Dirk van Duijvenbode

EQ1: Jeffrey de Zwaan
EQ2: Jelle Klaasen
EQ3: Toni Alcinas
EQ4: Vincent van der Voort
EQ5: Jeffrey de Graaf
EQ6: Danny Noppert
EQ7: Jermaine Wattimena
EQ8: Kim Huybrechts

Tags: |

Author: Samuel Gill