The draw has been released for the Grand Slam Of Darts which begins this weekend at Aldersley Leisure Village in Wolverhampton.

Eight seeds who are highlighted in the corresponding numbers below, have been put together with one player out of each pool. Defending Champion Michael van Gerwen will have Jonny Clayton, Joe Murnan and Gary Robson.

Michael Smith being in a tough group with five time World Champion, Raymond van Barneveld; as well as Krzysztof Ratajski and recent World Master, Adam Smith-Neale.

Peter Wright also has a tough group with Josh Payne, the in form Max Hopp and Jim Williams, one of the BDO’s best.

In terms of Lakeside World Champion, Glen Durrant he is with Gerwyn Price, Andrew Gilding and number six seed, Simon Whitlock.

Grand Slam of Darts draw in full:

Group A:

(1) Michael van Gerwen
Jonny Clayton
Joe Murnan
BDO – Gary Robson

Group B:
(2) Michael Smith
Raymond van Barneveld
Krzysztof Ratajski
BDO – Adam Smith-Neale

Group C:
(3) James Wade
Keegan Brown
Mark Webster
BDO – Wesley Harms

Group D:
(4) Gary Anderson
Ian White
Steve Hine
BDO – Michael Unterbuchner

Group E:
(5) Peter Wright
Max Hopp
Josh Payne
BDO – Jim Williams

Group F:
(6) Simon Whitlock
Gerwyn Price
Andrew Gilding
BDO – Glen Durrant

Group G:
(7) Mensur Suljovic
Stephen Bunting
Martin Schindler
BDO – Scott Mitchell

Group H:
(8) Rob Cross
Dimitri van den Bergh
Ryan Searle
BDO – Mark McGeeney


Author: Samuel Gill