The end of the Players Championship season means that the draw for the Players Championship Finals in Minehead which takes place next month and acts as a pre-cursor to the PDC World Championship has been released.

As usual, the draw follows the respective bracket with 1 playing 64. Gerwyn Price finished at the top of the Order of Merit and as a result he will take on Mickey Mansell who finished in the last place.

Daryl Gurney, the defending champion will take on Luke Woodhouse in a potentially tantalising prospect for the first round. The same can be said for Michael van Gerwen who takes on Luke Humphries.

James Wade, the second seed will take on a tough test in Development Tour Order of Merit leader, Ted Evetts; while Krzysztof Ratajski who finished as third seed will face Steve Lennon.

Other stand-out players in the draw include Jose de Sousa who is eighth seed, he will face James Richardson. Glen Durrant will face fellow former BDO star, Scott Baker.

There is also the prospect of Nathan Aspinall against Raymond van Barneveld, with the latter playing in Minehead for the final time and it will act as his final competitive action before his last World Championship.

2019 Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals
Draw Bracket

(1) Gerwyn Price v (64) Mickey Mansell
(32) Keegan Brown v (33) Andy Boulton
(16) Mensur Suljovic v (49) Kim Huybrechts
(17) Danny Noppert v (48) Ryan Searle
(8) Jose De Sousa v (57) James Richardson
(25) Dimitri Van den Bergh v (40) Stephen Bunting
(9) Jonny Clayton v (56) Ryan Meikle
(24) Harry Ward v (41) Darius Labanauskas
(5) Glen Durrant v (60) Scott Baker
(28) Max Hopp v (37) Jelle Klaasen
(12) Nathan Aspinall v (53) Raymond van Barneveld
(21) Joe Cullen v (44) Kyle Anderson
(4) Peter Wright v (61) James Wilson
(29) Chris Dobey v (36) Cristo Reyes
(13) Jeffrey de Zwaan v (52) Simon Whitlock
(20) John Henderson v (45) Ryan Joyce
(2) James Wade v (63) Ted Evetts
(31) Steve Beaton v (34) Ricky Evans
(15) Adrian Lewis v (50) Josh Payne
(18) Michael van Gerwen v (47) Luke Humphries
(7) Dave Chisnall v (58) Matthew Edgar
(26) Justin Pipe v (39) Mervyn King
(10) Jermaine Wattimena v (55) Jamie Hughes
(23) Ron Meulenkamp v (42) Rob Cross
(6) Ian White v (59) Devon Petersen
(27) Vincent van der Voort v (38) Arron Monk
(11) Michael Smith v (54) Martin Schindler
(22) Brendan Dolan v (43) Ross Smith
(3) Krzysztof Ratajski v (62) Steve Lennon
(30) William O’Connor v (35) Steve West
(14) Daryl Gurney v (51) Luke Woodhouse
(19) Gabriel Clemens v (46) Mark McGeeney

Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Photo: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Author: Samuel Gill