The draw for the 2020 Belgian Darts Championship has been made on Thursday. The event will kick off on Friday afternoon in Hasselt, marking the first event of the 2020 PDC European Tour.

This tournament makes his debut on the European Tour calendar, as this circuit makes a stop in Belgium for the very first time. The inaugural edition of the Belgian Darts Championship will be held from February 28 – March 1, with £25,000 on offer for the winner.

The first round will see former European Tour winners Justin Pipe and Mervyn King clashing against each other, while Damon Heta, Martijn Kleermaker, Kai Fan Leung and Derk Telnekes all make their European Tour debuts.

Tournament favourite Michael van Gerwen will face the winner of the match between Ron Meulenkamp and Mike de Decker. World champion Peter Wright meets Andy Boulton or Andy Hamilton, who makes his European Tour return after an absence of 29 months.

Click here for more information about the PDC European Tour, including the format, calendar and the prize fund breakdown.

2020 Belgian Darts Championship
Draw Bracket

Michael van Gerwen (1) v Mike De Decker/Ron Meulenkamp
Michael Smith (16) v Luke Humphries/Ronny Huybrechts
Glen Durrant (8) v Justin Pipe/Mervyn King
Joe Cullen (9) v Martijn Kleermaker/Stephen Bunting
Peter Wright (4) v Andy Boulton/Andy Hamilton
Jermaine Wattimena (13) v Danny Noppert/Geert de Vos
Krzysztof Ratajski (5) v Callan Rydz/Gabriel Clemens
Rob Cross (12) v Michael Barnard/Damon Heta
Ian White (2) v Dirk van Duijvenbode/Luke Woodhouse
Jeffrey de Zwaan (15) v Ryan Harrington/Kim Huybrechts
James Wade (7) v Rowby-John Rodriguez/Steve Lennon
Nathan Aspinall (10) v Kai Fan Leung/Steve Beaton
Gerwyn Price (3) v Wesley Plaisier/Benjamin Pratnemer
Jamie Hughes (14) v Dimitri Van den Bergh/Derk Telnekes
Mensur Suljovic (6) v Darren Penhall/Ryan Searle
Jonny Clayton (11) v Steve West/Jeffrey van Egdom


Friday February 28
First Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

Darren Penhall v Ryan Searle
Andy Boulton v Andy Hamilton
Kai Fan Leung v Steve Beaton
Luke Humphries v Ronny Huybrechts
Michael Barnard v Damon Heta
Wesley Plaisier v Benjamin Pratnemer
Martijn Kleermaker v Stephen Bunting
Justin Pipe v Mervyn King

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 GMT)

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Luke Woodhouse
Mike De Decker v Ron Meulenkamp
Callan Rydz v Gabriel Clemens
Danny Noppert v Geert de Vos
Ryan Harrington v Kim Huybrechts
Rowby-John Rodriguez v Steve Lennon
Steve West v Jeffrey van Egdom
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Derk Telnekes

Saturday February 29
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

Michael Smith v Humphries/R Huybrechts
Joe Cullen v Kleermaker/Bunting
Krzysztof Ratajski v Rydz/Clemens
Glen Durrant v Pipe/King
Rob Cross v Barnard/Heta
Ian White v Van Duijvenbode/Woodhouse
Jermaine Wattimena v Noppert/De Vos
James Wade v Rodriguez/Lennon

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 GMT)

Nathan Aspinall v Leung/Beaton
Gerwyn Price v Plaisier/Pratnemer
Peter Wright v Boulton/Hamilton
Michael van Gerwen v De Decker/Meulenkamp
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Harrington/K Huybrechts
Jamie Hughes v Van den Bergh/Telnekes
Mensur Suljovic v Penhall/Searle
Jonny Clayton v West/Van Egdom

Sunday March 1
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

Third Round

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 GMT)



Author: Pieter