The European Tour returns once again this afternoon with a bumper session of action to begin proceedings at the Dutch Darts Masters in Zwolle.

Kicking off the session is Ryan Joyce who will take on William O’Connor who recently claimed a first PDC ranking title so it is set to be an intriguing opening battle between the pair at the Dutch Darts Masters.
Kyle Anderson and Mickey Mansell follow that in a match that in reality is close to call. This is because Mansell seems to be playing either really well or not so it could either be a really close game or one that either player wins at a canter.
Brendan Dolan will next take on Wesley Plaisier the first of the Host Nation Qualifiers who came through last night. Plaisier will be making his debut in a European Tour event against the History Maker after previously competing in Q-School and the Challenge Tour; Dolan wise he has been in good form as of late so could be hard to beat.
Darts fans can follow livescores during the Dutch Darts Masters this weekend (May 24-26). Click here to go to the livescores.
Ryan Harrington will make his return to the European Tour in a double run for the son of Rod Harrington; he will face off against Florian Hempel who came through the Associate Qualifier. The final three matches have potential to be crackers with all three main players in each match on form.
It starts with Keegan Brown who faces off against another Host Nation Qualifier in Danny van Trijp and if recent form is anything to go by, ‘The Needle’ should surge through.
The same can be said for Glen Durrant who of course picked up a second PDC ranking title last weekend and looked terrific in the process. He faces another Host Nation debutant in Alexander Merkx; it is the last PDC title winner Harry Ward though who has the toughest test as he takes on Danny Noppert to conclude the session. Can ‘Big H’ continue his excellent form or will ‘Noppie’ produce in front of his home crowd?
Click here for more information about the PDC European Tour, including the format, calendar and the prize fund breakdown.

Schedule of Play
Friday May 24
First Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

Ryan Joyce v William O’Connor
Mickey Mansell v Kyle Anderson
Brendan Dolan v Wesley Plaisier
Florian Hempel v Ryan Harrington
Mike De Decker v Rowby-John Rodriguez
Keegan Brown v Danny van Trijp
Alexander Merkx v Glen Durrant
Danny Noppert v Harry Ward

Pieter Verbeek/PV-Darts

Photo: Pieter Verbeek/PV-Darts


Author: Samuel Gill