The entries have been released ahead of the PDC Summer Series with 117 out of 128 Tour Card Holders set to be involved at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes.

Of course among them include the likes of Michael van Gerwen, Gerwyn Price, Peter Wright and Gary Anderson; in a stacked line-up for the five Players Championship events which are set next week.

In these events like all other Players Championship prior to this, prize money will stand at £75,000 per event; with all winnings counting towards both the PDC and ProTour Order of Merit.

This means it will be important in terms of the World Matchplay; with all players having a chance at making the showpiece event which will also be in the same place the week after.

In terms of those missing out 11 players will not be involved. They are Cristo Reyes, Damon Heta, Daniel Larsson, Jesus Nogeura, John Michael, Kyle Anderson; as well as Marko Kantele, Steffen Siepmann, Toni Alcinas, Wesley Harms and Yordi Meeuwisse.

A variety of reasons could be in play for this; with the Australian players in particular being potentially a bridge too far at the moment; as well as other work commitments.

As a result, the PDC will go down the Challenge Tour Order of Merit to dictate the 11 players taking the spots. Among them include Scott Mitchell, Robert Collins, Andrew Gilding, Cameron Menzies and James Hubbard.

It all begins next Wednesday July 8 continuing till Sunday July 12; with the World Matchplay draw taking place shortly after as well as the latest Grand Slam spot being confirmed with the winner of the Order of Merit taking their place in the line-up.

PDC Summer Series Entries

Gary Anderson
Lisa Ashton
Nathan Aspinall
Martin Atkins (Wigan)
Scott Baker
Michael Barnard
Barrie Bates
Steve Beaton
Aaron Beeney
Gary Blades
William Borland
Andy Boulton
Bradley Brooks
Keegan Brown
Steve Brown
Christian Bunse
Stephen Bunting
Gavin Carlin
Dave Chisnall
Matt Clark
Jonny Clayton
Gabriel Clemens
Robert Collins
Rob Cross
Joe Cullen
Mike De Decker
Jose De Sousa
Jeffrey De Zwaan
Jan Dekker
Matthew Dennant
Nathan Derry
Chris Dobey
Brendan Dolan
Glen Durrant
Matthew Edgar
Ricky Evans
Ted Evetts
Andrew Gilding
Adrian Gray
Daryl Gurney
Andy Hamilton
John Henderson
Max Hopp
James Hubbard
Jamie Hughes
Luke Humphries
Adam Hunt
Kim Huybrechts
Peter Jacques
Wayne Jones
Ryan Joyce
Krzysztof Kciuk
Nick Kenny
Mervyn King
Jelle Klaasen
Martijn Kleermaker
Arjan Konterman
Boris Krcmar
Maik Kuivenhoven
Darius Labanauskas
Harald Leitinger
Steve Lennon
Kai Fan Leung
Adrian Lewis
Jamie Lewis
Eddie Lovely
Jason Lowe
Mickey Mansell
Mark McGeeney
Ryan Meikle
Cameron Menzies
Ron Meulenkamp
Scott Mitchell
Joe Murnan
Ryan Murray
Geert Nentjes
Danny Noppert
Richard North
William O’Connor
David Pallett
Josh Payne
Darren Penhall
Devon Petersen
Justin Pipe
Gerwyn Price
Nathan Rafferty
Krzysztof Ratajski
Madars Razma
Reece Robinson
Rowby-John Rodriguez
Callan Rydz
Martin Schindler
Ryan Searle
Karel Sedlacek
Kirk Shepherd
Jeff Smith
Michael Smith
Ross Smith
Simon Stevenson
Mensur Suljovic
Alan Tabern
Ciaran Teehan
Derk Telnekes
Robert Thornton
Graham Usher
Benito van de Pas
Dimitri Van den Bergh
Vincent Van der Meer
Vincent van der Voort
Jitse Van der Wal
Dirk van Duijvenbode
Mike van Duivenbode
Michael van Gerwen
James Wade
Scott Waites
Harry Ward
Jermaine Wattimena
Darren Webster
Steve West
Ian White
Conan Whitehead
Simon Whitlock
Carl Wilkinson
James Wilson
Luke Woodhouse
Jonathan Worsley
Peter Wright
Niels Zonneveld


Author: Samuel Gill