The seeded players for the European Darts Trophy which rounds out the years’ Euro Tour action have been announced.
There is a return to the Euro Tour for Michael van Gerwen after the World Number One sat out Riesa to attend a baby shower for his new daughter. Kim Huybrechts has crashed down to the number 16 spot in the Order of Merit for these events meaning that he has gone from 7th to 16th for this event which would mean potentially a collision course with MVG.
This means that Rob Cross will take his place in that position after being 13th in Riesa. Gerwyn Price and Mervyn King keeps their spots, Ian White and Benito van de Pas fall down as does Simon Whitlock and Jelle Klaasen with Michael Smith taking his place and Dave Chisnall also rising at the expense of the number 3 seed for this weekend Mensur Suljovic and finally Cristo Reyes falls out all together so it will be interesting to see how it changes the landscape of the tournament.

Seeded Players (Enter at Second Round)

1 Michael van Gerwen
2 Peter Wright
3 Michael Smith
4 Simon Whitlock
5 Daryl Gurney
6 Mensur Suljovic
7 Rob Cross
8 Dave Chisnall
9 Alan Norris
10 Joe Cullen
11 Jelle Klaasen
12 Benito van de Pas
13 Ian White
14 Mervyn King
15 Gerwyn Price
16 Kim Huybrechts

Author: Samuel Gill