The Host Nation Qualifier delivers four home players for the Euro Tour tournaments. Only darters from the organizing country can therefore take part in these qualifying tournaments.

The Host Nation Qualifiers go from the first round of the Euro Tour tournaments. Most of the events on the European circuit are played in Germany.

In total, PDC Europe organizes eight of the thirteen European Tour tournaments in Germany. Every time four Germans appear there at the start. When a player from the organizing country belongs to the top 16 players, there are more than four home players involved.

In the case of the Dutch Euro Tour events, at least five Dutch players will participate, as Michael van Gerwen is the first to be placed on the Pro Tour ranking.

The Euro Tour calendar for 2018 can be found here.