The Grand Slam of Darts will be held from November 10 to November 18 at the Aldersley Leisure Village in Wolverhampton.

Dartsnews has made an overview with all the information about the Grand Slam of Darts to follow the tournament optimally.

Draw and Schedule

The 12th staging of the tournament will see 32 players from the PDC and BDO systems face off in Wolverhampton for the newly-titled Eric Bristow Trophy and £450,000 in prize money.

The nine days of action at the Aldersley Leisure Village initially sees the 32 players split into eight groups of four for the round-robin phase, with all players competing on both Saturday and Sunday.

The final group matches will take place on Monday and Tuesday, with the top two players from each group progressing to the last-16 knockout stage. Click here to find the schedule.

Prize fund

The prize fund remained at £450,000, with the winner’s earnings being £110,000. Click here for the full prize fund breakdown.


Group Stage: Best of nine legs
Second Round: Best of 19 legs
Quarter-Finals: Best of 31 legs
Semi-Finals: Best of 31 legs
Final: Best of 31 legs

Tournament Rules
Two points are awarded for a win and no points will be awarded for a loss. Each game is the best of nine legs, with the winner being the first player to win five legs. There will be no tie-break.

After the first round has been completed, the top two players in each group will progress to the knockout phase. Should there be a two-way Points tie in any position, then the player with the best Leg Difference will be deemed to have finished higher. If both players have the same Leg Difference, then the winner of the group match between those two players will be deemed to be the higher finisher.

Should Points, Leg Difference, Tournament Average and Legs Won Against Throw not be able to separate three players, then if one player has defeated both of the other two players then this player will be deemed to have finished higher, and the winner of the group match between the remaining two players will be the ‘second’ of the three. Should the three players have secured one win apiece against each other, then a Nine-Dart Shoot-Out will be played between the relevant players to determine final standings, with the highest aggregate score over nine darts being used to separate players.

In the event a “Nine-Dart Shoot-Out” finishes level between two or more players, those players who have tied on the most points will continue to throw three darts each in the same order until one player scores more points than the other player(s) with his three darts.

From the second round onwards, the tournament will be in a knockout format.