The Euro Tour season has thirteen tournaments in 2018 spread over Germany, the Netherlands, Gibraltar, Austria and Denmark. 48 players participate in each event.

The top-16 of the Pro Tour Order of Merit automatically qualify for these tournaments. The field of participants is filled with 32 qualifiers. The British qualifying tournament produces eighteen qualifiers. In addition, eight European qualifiers, four home players, a Scandinavian/Baltic qualifier and an Eastern European player will be added to these Euro Tour tournaments.

The European circuit starts at the end of March in Leverkusen. In May, a Dutch venue (Zwolle, ed.) will be visited for the first time. Tournaments in Gibraltar, Copenhagen, Hamburg and Hildesheim are then completed. In September Maastricht once again hosts a Euro Tour event, after which the Euro Tour is concluded in Riesa and Göttingen.

Prize money

A prize pool of 135,000 pounds is in place for each Euro Tour event. The winner earns £ 25,000 for winning a Euro Tour tournament. Click here to view more information about the prize fund breakdown.

Roll of Honour

2015: Michael Smith
2016: Mensur Suljovic
2017: Peter Wright

Calendar PDC European Tour 2018

ET1 European Darts Open23 – 25 MarchLeverkusen
ET2 German Darts Grand Prix31 March – 2 AprilMunich
ET3 German Darts Open13 – 15 AprilSaarbrücken
ET4 Austrian Darts Open20 – 22 AprilPremstätten
ET5 European Darts Grand Prix4 – 6 MaySindelfingen
ET6 Dutch Darts Masters11 – 13 MayZwolle
ET7 Gibraltar Darts Trophy8 – 10 JuneGibraltar
ET8 Danish Darts Open22 – 24 JuneCopenhagen
ET9 European Darts Matchplay29 June – 1 JulyHamburg
ET10 German Darts Championship31 August – 2 SeptemberHildesheim
ET11 Dutch Darts Championship7 – 9 SeptemberMaastricht
ET12 International Darts Open14 – 16 SeptemberRiesa
ET13 European Darts Trophy12 – 14 OctoberGöttingen