After the World Championship final, the line-up for the Premier League Darts is traditionally announced. In the first half of the competition, the ten selected candidates compete against each other. After nine rounds of play, the two players with the least points are relegated.

In the second half of the competition, the remaining eight players compete for a place in the top four. The top-4 qualifies for the playoffs in the 02 Arena in London. They will decide on the last day of play who will win the Premier League Darts.

Prize money

The Premier League Darts has a total prize pool of no less than 825,000 pounds. The winner will receive a 250,000 pound cheque, while the number ten will receive a financial windfall of 25,000 pounds. Click here for the full distribution of the prize money.

News extensively reports the best darts competitions in the world. On our website you can read previews, match reports, commentary, interim scores and statistics about the Premier League Darts. Click here for an overview with the latest news.

Former winners

2005 Phil Taylor
2006 Phil Taylor
2007 Phil Taylor
2008 Phil Taylor
2009 James Wade
2010 Phil Taylor
2011 Gary Anderson
2012 Phil Taylor
2013 Michael van Gerwen
2014 Raymond van Barneveld
2015 Gary Anderson
2016 Michael van Gerwen
2017 Michael van Gerwen