The field for the Grand Slam of Darts 2019 has been confirmed with the draw set to take place later today ahead of proceedings beginning at Aldersley Leisure Village on Saturday.

As usual, the way it works out is that there are eight seeded players starting with Michael van Gerwen and including Rob Cross, Gary Anderson and defending champion Gerwyn Price. They will each get one player from each pot to form a group which will be drawn out meaning that they could get anyone in theory.

In Pot 1, it is headed up by Ian White who only just snuck into the tournament due to having more European Tour wins than Mensur Suljovic this year. Also among the first pot is the in-form Dave Chisnall, Nathan Aspinall and Adrian Lewis.

In Pot 2, Jamie Hughes is among those part of it with the likes of Ross Smith and Gabriel Clemens joining him. As well as, William O’Connor, Martin Schindler, Robert Thornton, Steve Lennon and son of ‘The Prince of Style’ himself, Ryan Harrington.

Then the final pot to pick from is BDO which features Glen Durrant as well as the added addition of Mikuru Suzuki and Lisa Ashton; as well as the rest of the BDO’s best including Richard Veenstra, Wesley Harms and Jim Williams.

Draw pots for Grand Slam or Darts 2019


1. Michael van Gerwen
2. Rob Cross
3. Michael Smith
4. Gary Anderson
5. Gerwyn Price
6. Daryl Gurney
7. Peter Wright
8. James Wade

Pot 1

Ian White
Dave Chisnall
Nathan Aspinall
Danny Noppert
Brendan Dolan
Dimitri van den Bergh
Adrian Lewis
Darren Webster

Pot 2

Jamie Hughes
Ross Smith
Gabriel Clemens
William O’Connor
Martin Schindler
Robert Thornton
Steve Lennon
Ryan Harrington

Pot 3 (BDO)

Glen Durrant
Mikuru Suzuki
Wesley Harms
Jim Williams
Richard Veenstra
Dave Parletti
Wayne Warren
Lisa Ashton

Author: Samuel Gill