The field has been confirmed for the final World Series event on the calendar which is set to take place in Hamilton in the form of the NZ Darts Masters.

It is the first iteration of the event with it replacing the NZ Darts Masters which was previously held in Auckland. Michael van Gerwen was the last champion in that event defeating Raymond van Barneveld last year.

Both Van Gerwen and Van Barneveld will be involved in Hamilton with the line-up remaining unchanged from Brisbane and Melbourne featuring the likes of Rob Cross, Gary Anderson and Simon Whitlock who are also among the invited players.

Kyle Anderson and Corey Cadby retain their wildcards and Cody Harris will also return home to play in Hamilton also as an invited wildcard. In terms of qualifiers, Damon Heta and Haupai Puha who have qualified for all events through both the qualifiers and Order of Merits will be involved again in Hamilton.

Craig Caldwell alongside Puha qualify as the DPNZ Number One and Two respectively while Ben Robb who also takes his place in Brisbane is also involved. David Platt makes his return to the World Series as well coming through as the DPA Qualifier.

Invited PDC Representatives

Michael van Gerwen
Rob Cross
Gary Anderson
Daryl Gurney
Peter Wright
James Wade
Simon Whitlock
Raymond van Barneveld

Regional Qualifiers

Wildcard – Kyle Anderson
Wildcard – Corey Cadby
Wildcard – Cody Harris
DPNZ Number One – Haupai Puha
DPNZ Number Two – Craig Caldwell
DPNZ Qualifier One – Damon Heta
DPNZ Qualifier Two – Ben Robb
DPA Qualifier – David Platt


Author: Samuel Gill