The field has now been confirmed for the Belgian Darts Championship which takes place next weekend at the Ethias Arena in Hasselt as the tournament is set to be held for the first time in the arena with only European Championship action previously held there.

Michael van Gerwen is top seed; followed by the likes of Ian White, Gerwyn Price, Peter Wright and Krzysztof Ratajski to round out the top five. Dimitri van den Bergh and Kim Huybrechts are the top ranked Belgians who are involved with this utilised for the first time on the European Tour in the Belgian Darts Championship.

Benjamin Pratnemer will be involved as the East European Qualifier having qualified through this route a few weeks prior. The remaining five spots will be on offer at the Host Nation and Associate Member Qualifier which both take place on February 27.

Finally the Tour Card Holders involved include the likes of Steve Beaton, Andy Hamilton and recent ranking winner Ryan Searle. The likes of Damon Heta, Kai Fan Leung and Martijn Kleermaker will all make their full European Tour debuts.

Belgian Darts Championship (ET1)
February 28 – March 1, Ethias Arena, Hasselt
Top 16 seeds (bye in first round)

1. Michael van Gerwen
2. Ian White
3. Gerwyn Price
4. Peter Wright
5. Krzysztof Ratajski
6. Mensur Suljovic
7. James Wade
8. Glen Durrant
9. Joe Cullen
10. Nathan Aspinall
11. Jonny Clayton
12. Rob Cross
13. Jermaine Wattimena
14. Jamie Hughes
15. Jeffrey de Zwaan
16. Michael Smith

Highest ranked Belgians

– Dimitri van den Bergh
– Kim Huybrechts

East European Qualifier

– Benjamin Pratnemer

Host Nation Qualifier

Three spots (Qualifier on February 27)

Associate Member Qualifier

Two spots (Qualifier on February 27)

Tour Card Qualifiers

Andy Hamilton
Justin Pipe
Steve Beaton
Darren Penhall
Dirk van Duijvenbode
Rowby-John Rodriguez
Damon Heta
Kai Fan Leung
Stephen Bunting
Ron Meulenkamp
Michael Barnard
Martijn Kleermaker
Danny Noppert
Mike De Decker
Callan Rydz
Steve West
Gabriel Clemens
Derk Telnekes
Ryan Searle
Andy Boulton
Steve Lennon
Luke Woodhouse
Mervyn King
Luke Humphries

Tags: ,

Author: Samuel Gill