The Order of Merit has been confirmed for the World Series Finals in Glasgow next month. The top ten was sought after the World Series events that have taken place throughout the year.
Gary Anderson has qualified as the number 1 seed and will be so against his home crowd in a tournament he has not had the best luck in previously.
Michael Van Gerwen will be number 2 despite missing multiple events in Australia and New Zealand as well as withdrawing from the German Darts Masters, a tournament the number 3 seed Peter Wright went on to win.
Another 5 players qualify from the rankings with Raymond van Barneveld, James Wade, Daryl Gurney, Kyle Anderson and Gerwyn Price all qualifying as a result with Phil Taylor who would have been the number 4 seed as previously reported opting against competing.
They will be joined by the qualifiers who came through the PDPA route as well as the likes of Corey Cadby, Simon Whitlock, Max Hopp and Michael Smith who have all been invited to the tournament and have all competed on the World Series stage this season.

Pos Player Total
1 Gary Anderson 39
2= Michael van Gerwen 35
2= Peter Wright 35
4 Phil Taylor 34
5 Raymond van Barneveld 28
6 James Wade 27
7 Daryl Gurney 24
8 Kyle Anderson 15
9 Gerwyn Price 13
10 Corey Cadby 12

Tags: ,

Author: Samuel Gill