Next up in the PDC World Series is the first ever NZ Darts Masters.

PDC stars head to Hamilton for the first time for the inaugural NZ Darts Masters event, which replaces the Auckland Darts Masters.

It’s the final stop on the World Series tour before the World Series of Darts Finals, which are being held in Amsterdam. It’s also a goodbye to darts Down Under for Raymond van Barneveld, who makes his last New Zealand outing as a professional. He might not get too much support at the NZ Darts Masters, however; he takes on home favourite Cody Harris.

Recent Melbourne Darts Masters champion Michael van Gerwen, who won in Auckland last year, will be in attendance. So too will shock Brisbane Darts Masters winner Damon Heta. The Aussie will play top seed Peter Wright in round one.

The likes of van Barneveld and defending World Series Finals champion James Wade will want to try and get a seeded spot at this year’s season-ender. Meanwhile, a host of local stars enter the fray, including former World Cup players Craig Caldwell and Warren Parry.

David Callow/PDC

Photo: David Callow/PDC

ITV4 Guide for the NZ Darts Masters 2019

You know the drill by now – live coverage of the matches might be hard to come by. That being said,‘s live score feature is the next best thing.

The ITV4 coverage of the first round on Friday August 23 will kick off at 7pm. Viewers will be able to watch the entirety of the eight first round games.

Quarter-finals, semi-finals and the final will all be held on Saturday August 24. ITV’s showing starts slightly earlier, with the programme opening at 6pm.

Friday August 23: 7pm – 11pm (First round)
Saturday August 24: 6pm – 10pm (Quarter-finals, semi-finals and final)

Tags: , , , ,

Author: Ed McCosh