As well as the draw for the Grand Slam coming up this weekend, the schedule has been confirmed for the week long tournament at the Wolves Civic which brings together some of the best from both sides of the code and in a stacked line up this year all of the matches look potentially brilliant.
Michael Smith will kick off the afternoon session in Wolverhampton taking on former BDO Number 1 James Wilson, following him is a resurgent Stephen Bunting who takes on someone else coming back to form in Jeffrey de Zwaan, the young Dutchman.
Simon Whitlock a major finalist this year will take on World Youth runner up and a potential danger in Berry van Peer. Alan Norris will then take on Aussie sensation Corey Cadby. Dave Chisnall will face Scott Mitchell in the first of the PDC vs BDO clashes and this theme continues with Mensur Suljovic taking on Mark McGeeney, Gary Anderson facing Cameron Menzies and in what will probably be the match of the session, Peter Wright will face Glen Durrant.
The evening session on day 1 sees Gerwyn Price take on Irish youngster Steve Lennon, James Wade will take on Robbie Green, the Websters will face off with Darren taking on Mark. The rising star of PDC darts Rob Cross will take on Joe Murnan which is a dark horse for match of the night. Phil Taylor will take on Australia’s World Trophy winner Peter Machin as his final Grand Slam gets under way.
Like the afternoon session, the last 3 games in particular are very interesting and see Michael van Gerwen take on Ross Montgomery, a debutant in the tournament despite his long career in the BDO, Raymond van Barneveld will take on one of the most impressive players last year Jamie Hughes and Danny Noppert someone rumoured to be making the switch next year is taking on World Grand Prix champion Daryl Gurney.
It follows a similar format from there with each member of the group facing off in the round robin style.
Saturday November 11
Afternoon Session (1pm)
8x E-H Group Matches
Michael Smith v James Wilson (G)
Stephen Bunting v Jeffrey de Zwaan (F)
Simon Whitlock v Berry van Peer (H)
Alan Norris v Corey Cadby (E)
Dave Chisnall v Scott Mitchell (F)
Mensur Suljovic v Mark McGeeney (G)
Gary Anderson v Cameron Menzies (H)
Peter Wright v Glen Durrant (E)
Evening Session (8pm)
8x A-D Group Matches
Gerwyn Price v Steve Lennon (B)
James Wade v Robbie Green (C)
Darren Webster v Mark Webster (D)
Rob Cross v Joe Murnan (A)
Phil Taylor v Peter Machin (C)
Michael van Gerwen v Ross Montgomery (A)
Raymond van Barneveld v Jamie Hughes (B)
Daryl Gurney v Danny Noppert (D)
Sunday November 12
Afternoon Session (1pm)

8x E-H Group Matches
Evening Session (7pm)
8x A-D Group Matches
Monday November 13 (7pm)
8x E-H Group Matches
Tuesday November 14 (7pm)
8x A-D Group Matches
Wednesday November 15 (7pm)
Second Round x4
Thursday November 16 (7pm)
Second Round x4
Friday November 17 (7pm)
Quarter-Finals x2
Saturday November 18 (8pm)
Quarter-Finals x2
Sunday November 19
Afternoon Session (1pm)

Evening Session (7pm)


Author: Samuel Gill