Geert Nentjes produced a nine-dart finishes last weekend on the PDC Development Tour in Hildesheim. It was his perfect leg of the season.

There are not many players who have done that before on the PDC circuit. Only darts players with one or more (world)titles in the PDC have hit three nine-darters in one season.

James Wade became the first player to do this in 2006, while Raymond van Barneveld repeated this performance in 2010. Simon Whitlock joined the list in 2011.

In 2012 and 2014 two players managed to hit three nine-darters in one season. Phil Taylor and Michael van Gerwen both produced three perfect legs in 2012, while Taylor repeated his own performance in 2014. Adrian Lewis also did this during that season.

Van Gerwen even hit four nine-dart finishes on the PDC-circuit in 2016. The Dutchman threw three of them in 2017 and 2018. Also in the current season, Mighty Mike has already hit three nine-darters. Just like Nentjes, after hitting nine-darters earlier this season during Players Championship 2 and the eleventh event on the PDC Development Tour.

Players with three or more nine-dart finishes on the PDC circuit

2006: James Wade
2010: Raymond van Barneveld
2011: Simon Whitlock
2012: Phil Taylor & Michael van Gerwen
2014: Phil Taylor & Adrian Lewis
2016: Michael van Gerwen (4)
2017: Michael van Gerwen
2018: Michael van Gerwen
2019: Michael van Gerwen & Geert Nentjes

Source: PDC Nine-Dart Club

Tags: ,

Author: Pieter