The Grand Slam of Darts lineup is close to being completed, the yearly tournament in Wolverhampton plays host to the best of PDC and BDO with only the European Championship left being the tournament that helps decide it.

Daryl Gurney and Simon Whitlock have been confirmed due to Grand Prix runs and the BDO lineup is similar to usual with World Champion Glen Durrant appearing in the lineup, Danny Noppert being apart of it once again ahead of a rumoured PDC switch and Geert de Vos returning among the 8 men in their lineup.
The likes of Michael Smith, Alan Norris, Adrian Lewis etc. are relying on someone not pulling of any shocks in the European Championship to confirm their spots otherwise they will have to take part in the PDPA qualifier which determines multiple spots in the tournament in a few weeks.


Top 8 qualified from Order of Merit (one drawn per group)

Qualifying Players:

(Invited in the following order up to a maximum of 16 players)
2016/17 PDC World Champion; Michael van Gerwen
2016 Grand Slam Champion; Michael van Gerwen
2017 Premier League Champion; Michael van Gerwen
2017 World Matchplay Champion; Phil Taylor
2017 World Grand Prix Champion; Daryl Gurney
2016 World Youth Champion; Corey Cadby
2017 Masters Champion; Michael van Gerwen
2017 UK Open Champion; Peter Wright
2017 European Champion; TBC
2016 Players Championship Champion; Michael van Gerwen 
2017 Champions League Champion; Mensur Suljovic
2017 World Series of Darts Finals Champion; TBC
2017 World Cup winners; Michael van Gerwen & Raymond van Barneveld
2016/17 PDC World Championship runner-up; Gary Anderson
2016 Grand Slam runner-up; James Wade
2017 Premier League runner-up; Peter Wright
2017 World Matchplay runner-up; Peter Wright
2017 World Grand Prix runner-up; Simon Whitlock
2016 World Youth Championship runner-up; Berry van Peer
2017 Masters runner-up; Gary Anderson
2017 UK Open runner-up; Gerwyn Price
2017 European Championship runner-up; TBC
2016 Players Championship runner-up; Dave Chisnall
2017 Champions League runner-up; Gary Anderson
2017 World Series of Darts Finals runner-up; TBC
2017 World Cup runners-up; Gerwyn Price & Mark Webster

BDO Qualifiers

Glen Durrant,Danny Noppert, Peter Machin, Mark McGeeney, Scott Mitchell, Jamie Hughes, Ross Montgomery, Geert de Vos


Author: Samuel Gill