The International Darts Open 2017 continues today with the second round and the introduction of the seeds.

Of the games to come in the afternoon the pick of them include Jelle Klaasen who has made multiple semi-finals on the Euro Tour this year taking on the vanquisher of Andy Hamilton yesterday in Brendan ‘The History Maker’ Dolan.

Cristo Reyes will play the impressive Ronny Huybrechts and Benito van de Pas will face Peter Jacques who will be wanting to add another notch to his big wins column this year.

The evening session has lots of big clashes with Daryl Gurney taking on the shock of the tournament so far in Dennis Nilsson who took out Steve Beaton last night, Peter Wright will start his campaign as number 1 seed with the impressive Chris Quantock standing in his way.

After making his return to the Euro Tour with a win, Josh Payne will face the new man on the block in PDC Darts in Rob Cross.

Mensur Suljovic will start the defence of his title from last year after winning the CL of Darts last weekend and finally to round off, an all-Aussie battle will ensue between Kyle Anderson who was the most impressive in Day 1 against Simon Whitlock in what looks like a huge day of darts.

Watch all the action on PDCTV HD and selected bookmakers only

Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm local time, 12pm-4pm BST)
Gerwyn Price v Steve Lennon
Ian White v Keegan Brown
Jelle Klaasen v Brendan Dolan
Mervyn King v John Michael
Kim Huybrechts v Christian Kist
Cristo Reyes v Ronny Huybrechts
Benito van de Pas v Peter Jacques
Joe Cullen v Richie Corner

Evening Session (7pm-11pm local time, 6pm-10pm BST)
Dave Chisnall v Darren Webster
Daryl Gurney v Dennis Nilsson
Michael Smith v Ron Meulenkamp
Peter Wright v Chris Quantock
Rob Cross v Josh Payne
Mensur Suljovic v William O’Connor
Alan Norris v Max Hopp
Simon Whitlock v Kyle Anderson

Tags: |

Author: Samuel Gill