Adrian Lewis, Chris Dobey & Jermaine Wattimena are the final three players into round 2 at the Gibraltar Darts Trophy. They defeated Clayton Otten, Steve Lennon and Tony Dawkins respectively as those who will face the seeds tomorrow have been confirmed.

Wattimena continued proceedings and put in a business like performance against Tony Dawkins who had an off putting throw but he hit an 85 average against the host nation qualifier to plot his cause into the next round of the Gibraltar Darts Trophy.
Dobey was impressive in beating a seriously dangerous opponent in Steve Lennon 6-2, he averaged 97 and will be hoping to exhibit the form he has shown in spells this year.
Lewis was the final player through beating the young Gibraltar Host Nation Qualifier, Clayton Otton. Lewis averaged 85 and will face Mensur Suljovic tomorrow.
Click here for more information about the Gibraltar Darts Trophy (History, previous winners, Prize fund etc.)

Evening session schedule

Adam Huckvale v Richie Burnett
Robert Thornton (90.89) 5-6 (87.07) Cristo Reyes
Barrie Bates (86.53) 3-6 (96.02) Vincent van der Voort
Paul Nicholson (85.08) 6-0 (67.79) Antony Lopez
Mark Dudbridge (87.71) 0-6 (100.2) Max Hopp
Jermaine Wattimena (85) 6-1 (71.31) Tony Dawkins
Chris Dobey (97.03) 6-2 (91.76) Steve Lennon
Adrian Lewis (85.89) 6-0 (67.18) Clayton Otton

Tags: , , ,

Author: Samuel Gill