Day Five begins shortly in the MODUS Icons of Darts League with Pool A taking centre stage for the final time this week with the likes of Fallon Sherrock, Paul Nicholson and Martin Adams all involved in proceedings.

Sherrock has returned to the foray in the Icons of Darts League after Mike Warburton initially took her place on Monday. ‘The Queen of the Palace’ has been in and out of good form in the Live Leagues and will hope Friday yields another group win.

Speaking of group wins, Adams has been imperious as of late winning the last three MODUS ran events he has been involved in which includes Sunday’s Champions Series.

Nicholson will hope for a better Friday after coming bottom last time which comes after a successful Monday where he was edged to the group win in the deciding match against Adams.

Warburton was only seemingly meant to be involved on Monday but he has taken the place of Darryl Fitton for a second consecutive day continuing his run in the tournament. Also involved include the likes of MODUS standouts Justin Smith and Boris Koltsov in what has been a strong line-up.

There will be 21 games a day which will be best of 7 legs. Pool A will take part on Monday, Wednesday and Friday. It begins everyday as a result at 10:30 am running till 5:30 pm and sees live action continue for four more weeks than initially planned.

The scores are recorded during matches via a webcam with this then uploaded to various scoring services and bookmakers who are all showing the action. The livestream is provided by organiser MODUS .

Schedule MODUS Icons of Darts League

Friday, May 29
Day Five (10:30 – 18:00pm)

10:30 Boris Koltsov v Justin Smith
10:50 Michael Warburton v Keelan Kay
11:10 Keelan Kay v Boris Koltsov
11:30 Justin Smith v Michael Warburton
11:50 Michael Warburton v Boris Koltsov
12:10 Keelan Kay v Justin Smith
12:30 Boris Koltsov v Fallon Sherrock
12:50 Justin Smith v Paul Nicholson
13:10 Michael Adams v Michael Warburton
13:30 Fallon Sherrock v Keelan Kay
14:10 Paul Nicholson v Boris Koltsov
14:30 Justin Smith v Martin Adams
14:50 Michael Warburton v Fallon Sherrock
15:10 Keelan Kay v Paul Nicholson
15:30 Boris Koltsov v Martin Adams
15:50 Fallon Sherrock v Justin Smith
16:10 Paul Nicholson v Michael Warburton
16:30 Martin Adams v Keelan Kay
16:50 Fallon Sherrock v Paul Nicholson
17:10 Martin Adams v Paul Nicholson
17:30 Paul Nicholson v Martin Adams

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Author: Samuel Gill