Day Three begins shortly in the MODUS Icons of Darts League with Pool A taking centre stage today with the likes of Fallon Sherrock, Paul Nicholson and Martin Adams all involved in proceedings.

Sherrock returns to the foray in the Icons of Darts League for today and Friday after Mike Warburton took her place on Monday. ‘The Queen of the Palace’ has been in and out of good form in the Live Leagues and will hope her return yields success.

Adams has already tasted success the past two times he has played in the MODUS events. He claimed victory in the Champions Series on Sunday and followed that up with the first Icons of Darts League win of the week on Monday. Can he make it three in a row?

Nicholson will potentially provide strong opposition with ‘The Asset’ in top form on Monday with a win against ‘Wolfie’ in their final match handing him the group win but it wasn’t to be but he has so far made a successful return to action.

Warburton may have seemingly only been involved on Monday but he has taken the place of Darryl Fitton on Wednesday continuing his run in the tournament. Also involved include the likes of MODUS standouts Justin Smith and Boris Koltsov in a strong line-up on Day Three.

There will be 21 games a day which will be best of 7 legs. Pool A will take part on Monday, Wednesday and Friday. It begins everyday as a result at 10:30 am running till 5:30 pm and sees live action continue for four more weeks than initially planned.

The scores are recorded during matches via a webcam with this then uploaded to various scoring services and bookmakers who are all showing the action. The livestream is provided by organiser MODUS .

Schedule MODUS Icons of Darts League

Wednesday, May 27
Day Three (10:30 – 18:00pm)

10:30 Martin Adams v Paul Nicholson
10:50 Fallon Sherrock v Keelan Kay
11:10 Keelan Kay v Martin Adams
11:30 Paul Nicholson v Fallon Sherrock
11:50 Fallon Sherrock v Martin Adams
12:10 Keelan Kay v Paul Nicholson
12:30 Martin Adams v Michael Warburton
12:50 Paul Nicholson v Justin Smith
13:10 Boris Koltsov v Fallon Sherrock
13:30 Michael Warburton v Keelan Kay
14:10 Justin Smith v Martin Adams
14:30 Paul Nicholson v Boris Koltsov
14:50 Fallon Sherrock v Michael Warburton
15:10 Keelan Kay v Justin Smith
15:30 Martin Adams v Boris Koltsov
15:50 Michael Warburton v Paul Nicholson
16:10 Justin Smith v Fallon Sherrock
16:30 Boris Koltsov v Keelan Kay
16:50 Michael Warburton v Justin Smith
17:10 Boris Koltsov v Michael Warburton
17:30 Justin Smith v Boris Koltsov

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Author: Samuel Gill