World Cup of Darts 2019 Tournament Centre: Draw, Schedule, TV Coverage, Prize Fund and Format

The World Cup of Darts is back to bring some international flair to the PDC.

64 players, representing 32 nations, will meet at the Barclaycard Arena in Hamburg. They'll be contesting the PDC World Cup of Darts, the only doubles tournament in the calendar. The Netherlands are the defending champions, but have a new partnership as Jermaine Wattimena joins Michael van Gerwen. Top seeds England also have a new pair; it's Michael Smith who joins Rob Cross.
All the useful World Cup information can be found below, in the Match Centre.


(1) England v Philippines
Republic of Ireland v Greece
(8) Austria v Russia
China v USA
(5) Australia v Finland
Italy v Canada
(4) Netherlands v Spain
Poland v Czech Republic
(2) Scotland v Denmark
Brazil v Sweden
(7) Belgium v Hong Kong
Hungary v Germany
(6) Northern Ireland v South Africa
New Zealand v Lithuania
(3) Wales v Singapore
Gibraltar v Japan


Gibraltar v Japan Northern Ireland v South Africa New Zealand v Lithuania Belgium v Hong Kong Brazil v Sweden Wales v Singapore Hungary v Germany Scotland v Denmark China v USA Italy v Canada Poland v Czech Republic Republic of Ireland v Greece England v Philippines Austria v Russia Australia v Finland Netherlands v Spain Second Round x4 Second Round x4 Quarter-Finals Semi-Finals Final

Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Photo: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

TV Coverage

Sky Sports have the rights to World Cup of Darts coverage. The action will be live on Sky Sports Action (that's Channel 407, if you've got Sky).
You can follow all the live updates from each World Cup match here on

Prize Fund

£70,000 is on offer to the winning team (£35,000 each, assuming it's split down the middle). The total prize pot is £350,000, the biggest it has ever been.

Winners £70,000
Runners-Up £40,000
Semi-finalists £24,000
Quarter-finalists £16,000
Last 16 (Second round) £8,000
Last 32 (First round) £4,000


The World Cup's unique format includes doubles play, including an all-doubles opening round.
In the first round, the sixteen ties are played as a one-off best of nine legs tie between the pairs. The second round introduces singles play - the team captains select their running order, then two best of seven legs matches are played in the order determined by the blind selection. Matches are best of three, so if the same team wins both singles ties, the match is over. Should the scores be level, a best of seven legs doubles match decides the winner.
The quarter-finals and semi-finals are played in the same manner. There's a switch in format for the final - it becomes the best of five, with four singles games sandwiched by a doubles tie.


All eight editions of the World Cup of Darts have been won by the same two nations - England and the Netherlands. 2010 - Netherlands beat Wales 4-2 2012 - England beat Australia 4-3 2013 - England beat Belgium 3-1 2014 - Netherlands beat England 3-0 2015 - England beat Scotland 3-2 2016 - England beat Netherlands 3-2 2017 - Netherlands beat Wales 3-1 2018 - Netherlands beat Scotland 3-1

Kelly Deckers/PDC

Photo: Kelly Deckers/PDC

Read more about:
PDC World Cup of Darts Preview


Most read

How to watch the 2020 World Series of Darts Finals live

The live darting action continues this weekend with the World Series of Darts Finals taking place at the Salzburgarena in Aus...

Ashton claims massive scalp with opening round win over Smith in early results on Day One of PDC Autumn Series

Already there has been a big result in the PDC Autumn Series with Lisa Ashton sending Michael Smith home early on Day One wit...

PDC Autumn Series Order of Merit after Day Five

The PDC Autumn Series will be played from September 12-16. The results will count towards the PDC Autumn Series Order of Meri...

Timeline: How the BDO slowly bled to death after 47 years

What had been in the air for quite some time after a financial problems, messing around with tournament draws and a bad comme...

Van Gerwen dumped out in second round of PDC Autumn Series Day Two by Heta

Michael van Gerwen is out in the second round of the PDC Autumn Series after Damon Heta claimed a big scalp on Day Two.Van Ge...

Results Day One - PDC Autumn Series: Wright sees off Razma in rout to win title (Live Blog)

The 14th Players Championship event of the season will be played during the first day of the PDC Autumn Series. All results c...

Draw released for World Series of Darts Finals Qualifier: Clayton set to face Ashton, Beaton against Van Duijvenbode

The draw has been released for the World Series of Darts Finals Qualifier which begins six days of action in Niedernhausen wi...

Van Gerwen makes a return to old darts for PDC Autumn Series

Michael van Gerwen has decided to go back to his old darts, which he used before switching to darts manufacturer Winmau.The w...

Van der Voort complains about dartboard at World Series of Darts Finals: 'I bet to any money in the world something is different'

Vincent van der Voort booked a 6-0 whitewash victory over Joe Cullen to secure a place in the second round at the World Serie...

Lewis decides to "step away" from darts temporarily after PDC Autumn Series withdrawals

Jamie Lewis has decided to step away from darts temporarily after he withdrew from the last few days of the PDC Autumn Series...

Read more

Just in

Clayton wins Group Seven on PDC Home Tour II

Jonny Clayton won the seventh group of the PDC Home Tour II on Monday. The Ferret topped the group as he beat three Dutch pla...

Who will play with Michael van Gerwen at the World Cup of Darts?

Three Dutchmen are involved in an exciting battle as only one of them can team up with Michael van Gerwen at the World Cup of...

VIDEO: Highlights from Semi-Finals and Final at 2020 World Series of Darts Finals

The World Series of Darts Finals saw a return to live onstage action with a crowd as the fans descended on the Salzburgarena...

Top ten match averages at the World Series of Darts Finals 2020

The World Series of Darts Finals saw a return to crowds with Gerwyn Price claiming the title but it also produced some excell...

Wattimena leads group seven on PDC Home Tour II after unbeaten start with three victories

Jermaine Wattimena has made an excellent start in the seventh group on the PDC Home Tour II with three victories from as many...

Read more