Wessel Nijman and Michael Rosenauer have secured qualification for the Gibraltar Darts Trophy after Thursday night’s Associate Member Qualifier.

Nijman got better as the qualifier went on going from an 83.5 average during his 6-0 win over Thomas Lazic up into the 90’s before seeing off Mike de Decker 6-5 with a 101 average.

Rosenauer saw off Gabriel Rollo, Berry van Peer, Jurjen van der Velde and Wilco Vermeulen en route to qualifying himself.

Both will now join the line-up in the final event of the European Tour season which takes place from September 27-29.

Click here for more information about the PDC European Tour, including the format, calendar and the prize fund breakdown.

92.3Rosenauer, Michael61Vermeulen, Wilco83.2
101.3Nijman, Wessel65De Decker, Mike90.3
84Vermeulen, Wilco62Puls, Marko67.7
85.4Rosenauer, Michael65van der Velde, Jurjen80.7
83.3De Decker, Mike64Roelofs, Owen82
90Nijman, Wessel62Kniest, Jens77.3
Top 16
85Puls, Marko64Beger, Robin77.2
84.4Vermeulen, Wilco61van Trijp, Danny84.2
79van der Velde, Jurjen62Akhtar, Dennis71.5
93.3Rosenauer, Michael62van Peer, Berry84.6
82Roelofs, Owen64Eidams, Rene80.3
94.8De Decker, Mike63Bilderl, Manfred87.5
81.1Kniest, Jens65Knopf, Kevin80.8
90.4Nijman, Wessel63Portela, Diogo83.8
Tags: , ,

Author: Samuel Gill