The organisation from the Finder Darts Masters has released the schedule for the upcoming event in Egmond aan Zee. The unseeded players from each group will enter the stage on the opening night.

Two-time tournament winner Martin Adams received the honor to play in first game of the 2018 Finder Darts Masters as he faces Wayne Warren.

Scott Waites, Andy Hamilton, Tony O’Shea and four-time ladies world champion Lisa Ashton are amongst the players who come in action on the first day as well.


All categories start in a round-robin system. The men’s field is filled with 24 players and they are divided in eight groups with each three players. The winner from each group goes through to the knock-out stage at the Finder Darts Masters.

Six ladies and six youth players complete the lineup in Egmond aan Zee. The ladies and youth players both start in two groups with each three players. From each group, the winner will go to the final, which will be played on the Sunday session.

The Finder Darts Masters will be held from December 7-9 in Egmond aan Zee. Danny Noppert will not defend his title after moving to the PDC in January this year.

Schedule 2018 Finder Darts Masters

Friday December 7  
 Play starts 19:30 pm local time
nrGroup Player Player  score
1BMartin AdamsWayne Warren
2YALevy FrauenfelderJurjen van der Velde
3GGary RobsonScott Waites
4LAAstrid TrouwborstFallon Sherrock
5DWesley HarmsDean Reynolds
6YBKeane BarryNathan Girvan
7AJeffrey van EgdomJeffrey Sparidaans
8FDaniel DayWouter Vaes
9LBSharon PrinsLisa Ashton
10CMartijn KleermakerRoss Montgomery
11EMichael UnterbuchnerAndy Hamilton
12HTony O’SheaConan Whitehead
Saturday December 8 (afternoon session)  
 Play starts 12:30 pm local time
nrGroup Player Player  score
13BChris Landman (8)loser match 1
14YAKevin Laskerloser match 2
15GGlen Durrant (7)loser match 3
16LADeta Hedman (1)loser match 4
17DRichard Veenstra (4)loser match 5
18YBLars Plaisierloser match 6
19AJim Williams (1)loser match 7
20FScott Mitchell (6)loser match 8
21LBAileen de Graaf (2)loser match 9
22CDerk Telnekes (5)loser match 10
23EMark McGeeney (3)loser match 11
24HWillem Mandigers (2)loser match 12
Saturday December 8 (evening session)  
 Play starts 19:30 pm local time
nrGroup Player Player  score
25BChris Landman (8)winner match 1
26YAKevin Laskerwinner match 2
27GGlen Durrant (7)winner match 3
28LADeta Hedman (1)winner match 4
29DRichard Veenstra (4)winner match 5
30YBLars Plaisierwinner match 6
31AJim Williams (1)winner match 7
32FScott Mitchell (6)winner match 8
33LBAileen de Graaf (2)winner match 9
34CDerk Telnekes (5)winner match 10
35EMark McGeeney (3)winner match 11
36HWillem Mandigers (2)winner match 12
Sunday December 9   
 Play starts 11:15 am local time
nrGroup Player Player  score
37Winner Group AWinner Group B
38Winner Group CWinner Group D
39Winner Group EWinner Group F
40Winner Group GWinner Group H
Youth final
nrGroup Player Player  score
41Winner Group AWinner Group B
Men’s semi-final
nrGroup Player Player  score
42Winnaar match 37Winnaar match 38
43Winnaar match 39Winnaar match 40
Ladies final
nrGroup Player Player  score
44Winner Group AWinner Group B
Men’s final
nrGroup Player Player  score
45Winner match 42Winner match 43



Author: Pieter