The draw has been made for the Perth Darts Masters 2017 starting this weekend, Number 1 seed Gary Anderson will take on Rob Szabo the DPNZ qualifier.
If he gets through that test, he will face the winner of former European Champion Simon Whitlock and qualifier Justin Thompson who Gary beat last week in the first round.
James Wade will face off against Darren Hayes while Michael Smith has another qualifier in the form of Adam Rowe the winners of these two games will play each other in the second round.
Phil Taylor last week’s winner in Melbourne will have one of the harder tests in the first round taking on the Auckland winner in the form of Kyle Anderson and once again if Taylor wins he could take on Corey Cadby once again who has 5 time world champion Raymond Van Barneveld in the first round for the second straight week.
Finally Peter Wright has Rhys Mathewson once again after last weeks’ 6-2 win in the first round which led to a final later on against Phil Taylor for the Mendham native who will want to go one better this week. The winner of that match will face Daryl Gurney or Koha Kokiri so another potential rematch for Wright against Northern Ireland’s number 1.


Tags: ,

Author: Samuel Gill