The first 12 Players Championship events are done producing multiple new winners including the likes of Mickey Mansell and Jeffrey de Zwaan; as well as dominance in parts from some of the best in the world such as Michael van Gerwen & Gary Anderson.

Van Gerwen tops the Players Championship Order of Merit only just ahead of Gary Anderson before a big gap between the duo and Adrian Lewis. Lewis though has not won a title but is still ahead of those who have showing his form.

In terms of overall averages, Michael van Gerwen also leads that part of the statistics. He has 100.24 over the course of the events so far.

Rob Cross is second with 98.50 despite him not being at his best on the ProTour and not winning a Players Championship title this year.

Gary Anderson leads the 180’s with 143 in the 12 events; Adrian Lewis is second with 131.

Dave Chisnall finally leads the ton plus checkouts with 33 overall and Van Gerwen is second with 32 so far.


Author: Samuel Gill