The PDC continues its European expansion as Berlin becomes the newest Premier League host city. Opening night will move away from England for the first time, heading to Dublin, Ireland, before heading to last years judgement night venue, Cardiff. Newcastle will be the first English city to host in week 3.
Berlin will take its turn in week 4. Its unlikely the German capital will have a home nation favourite participating, so crowd allegiances could be interesting. Gary Anderson and Peter Wright will get there first taste of a home crowd in Glasgow week 8.
With Judgement week the following week, the home crowd could play a pivotal factor in deciding who is relegated.
Judgement night will be in Belfast this year. Should Daryl Gurney be selected for the league being at home could be a huge advantage in a survival battle.
Michael van Gerwen and Raymond van Barneveld will get there home crowd in week 12. The hugely popular Ahoy in Rotterdam will host for a third year running after selling out for the previous 2.
The final 2 events remain in the same order as last year. Aberdeen hosting the final week or regular season action before heading to the o2 for finals night.
The full schedule can be seen below
2018 Premier League Dates & Venues
Night One – February 1, 3Arena Dublin
Night Two – February 8, Motorpoint Arena Cardiff
Night Three – February 15, Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle
Night Four – February 22, Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin
Night Five – March 1, Westpoint Arena, Exeter
Night Six – March 8, First Direct Arena, Leeds
Night Seven – March 15, Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham
Night Eight – March 22, The SSE Hydro, Glasgow
Night Nine – March 29, The SSE Arena, Belfast
Night Ten – April 5, Echo Arena, Liverpool
Night 11 – April 12, The Sheffield Arena
Night 12 – April 19, Rotterdam Ahoy
Night 13 – April 26, The Manchester Arena
Night 14 – May 3, The Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham
Night 15 – May 10, The GE Oil & Gas Arena, Aberdeen
Play-Offs – May 17, The O2, London


Author: Jack Garwood