The lineup for the Quarter-Finals this evening in Saarbrucken at the German Darts Open have been finalised with Gerwyn Price taking on Rob Cross in the final one.

For ‘The Iceman’ he came back from 4-2 down to defeat Suljovic who missed a match dart in the decider. This was of course the battle of the two relegated players from the Premier League but it was Price who prevailed.

Cross will face Price; he came through a tight affair himself defeating Darren Webster 6-4 in a match that included two 9-darter attempts from ‘Voltage’ with one of them missing D12. This means that the curse of Ross Smith has continued with there not being a 9-darter since 2013 on the European Tour.

Third Round
Michael van Gerwen (98.72) 6-4 (90.36) Alan Tabern
Dave Chisnall (90.3) 0-6 (106.09) Ian White
Daryl Gurney (97.46) 5-6 (98.54) Mervyn King
Michael Smith (100.7) 6-3 (93.07) Jelle Klaasen
Max Hopp (84.21) 6-4 (81.46) Benito van de Pas
Joe Cullen (93.66) 6-2 (81.29) Daniel Larsson
Mensur Suljovic (100.13) 5-6 (98.15) Gerwyn Price
Darren Webster (86.63) 4-6 (99.8) Rob Cross

Tags: | | |

Author: Samuel Gill