The next World Series action comes in the form of the Melbourne Darts Masters which takes place on 16-17 August and the prize fund has been revealed.

An amount of £60,000 prize money will be distributed throughout the Melbourne Darts Masters. The winner claims £20,000. The runner-up will get £10,000 while it is £5,000 for losing semi-finalists.

It goes all the way down to £1,250 for the first round losers with Quarter-Finalists getting £2,500.

Peter Wright is the defending champion after seeing off Michael Smith 11-8 in the final last year. The Scotsman is again involved during the upcoming edition alongside the likes of Michael van Gerwen, Gary Anderson and last week’s shock winner Damon Heta.

Result Prize money
Winner (1) £ 20,000
Runner-up (1) £ 10,000
Semi finals (2) £ 5,000
Second round (4) £ 2,500
First round (8) £ 1,250
Richard Walker/PDC

Photo: Richard Walker/PDC


Author: Samuel Gill