The 2020 Premier League Darts begins on Thursday February 6 with Aberdeen playing host to the first night as the weekly-tournament returns.

Ahead of the tournament beginning, we take a look at the prize money breakdown. Overall they will be playing for £825,000 which stays the same from 2019. As usual, this is not a ranking tournament so none of this money earned will go on the player’s rankings at the end of proceedings at the O2.

The winner will receive £250,000 with the runner up claiming £120,000. The semi-finalists at the play-offs will receive £80,000. This goes all the way down to 9th place who will leave the competition on Judgement Night. They receive £35,000 for finishing last in the Premier League.

There is also a League Winner Bonus which more often than not is won by Michael van Gerwen but only just last year with Rob Cross giving him stiff competition. This year Mighty Mike is once again installed as the favourite by the bookmakers.

It has yet to be revealed what Challengers will receive but last year it was £5,000 for a win, £3,500 for a draw and £2,500 for a defeat with no wins in the first year it was been run.

Stage Prize Money
Winner £250,000
Runner-up £120,000
Semi-finalists (x2) £80,000
5th place £70,000
6th place £60,000
7th place £55,000
8th place £50,000
9th place £35,000
League Winner Bonus £25,000
Total £825,000

Author: Samuel Gill