The final European Tour event of 2018 takes place next month as the European Darts Trophy hits Gottingen in Germany which will also mark the cut off for the European Championship.

Despite the UK Qualifier not taking place as of yet, a provisional field has been announced. Michael van Gerwen has been dominant at times on the European Tour this season and despite it not being the best of year’s major wise he has found his real form on this tour. He will be number one seed at the European Darts Trophy and will hope to send a message ahead of the defence of his European Championship.
Van Gerwen will be joined by the likes of Peter Wright, Rob Cross and Ian White. White nearly claimed a second European Tour crown last time out and could once again figure.
The likes of Danny Noppert, Jermaine Wattimena and Toni Alcinas have all qualified from the recent West/South European Qualifier.
Also Krzysztof Ratajski and Marko Kantele will be involved in Germany after coming through the Eastern Europe and Nordic and Baltic qualifier respectively.
Top 16 seeded players
1. Michael van Gerwen
2. Peter Wright
3. Rob Cross
4. Ian White
5. Michael Smith
6. Mensur Suljović
7. Adrian Lewis
8. James Wade
9. Jonny Clayton
10. Joe Cullen
11. Daryl Gurney
12. Simon Whitlock
13. Darren Webster
14. Gerwyn Price
15. Dave Chisnall
16. Max Hopp
UK Qualifier: Mark Wilson, Mervyn King, Stephen Bunting, Steve West, John Henderson, Ricky Evans, Luke Humphries, Matthew Edgar, Steve Beaton, Keegan Brown, Luke Woodhouse, Mickey Mansell, Andrew Gilding, George Killington, Richard North, Ryan Joyce, Brendan Dolan, Simon Stevenson
West/South European Qualifier
Jeffrey de Zwaan
Jelle Klaasen
Toni Alcinas
Vincent van der Voort
Jeffrey de Graaf
Danny Noppert
Jermaine Wattimena
Kim Huybrechts
Host Nation Qualifier x4 TBD
Nordic & Baltic Qualifier – Marko Kantele
East European Qualifier – Krzysztof Ratajski


Author: Samuel Gill