A large part of the field for the Danish Darts Open 2018 is known. The PDC is having a Euro Tour tournament in Denmark for the first time at the end of June.

Michael van Gerwen goes in search of his fifth Euro Tour title of the season in Copenhagen. The in form Dutchman won the Dutch Darts Masters in Zwolle and is now again the number one in the seedings at the Danish Darts Open.

Jonny Clayton, winner of the Austrian Darts Open, is the eighth seed head and can meet ‘Mighty Mike’ in the quarterfinals. Michael Smith, Peter Wright and Rob Cross, like Van Gerwen, get a quarter of the draw in their tournament schedule.

Two former Euro Tour winners will not participate in the Danish Darts Open. Gary Anderson and Dave Chisnall have decided not to register. Anderson in particular has decided against playing the entire European circuit this year.

Danish Darts Open 2018 (ET8)
June 22-24, Brondby Hallen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Top-16 Seeded players
1 Michael van Gerwen
2 Michael Smith
3 Peter Wright
4 Rob Cross
5 Daryl Gurney
6 Mensur Suljovic
7 Joe Cullen
8 Jonny Clayton
9 Ian White
10 James Wade
11 Darren Webster
12 Simon Whitlock
13 Mervyn King
14 Gerwyn Price
15 Stephen Bunting
16 John Henderson

ET8 UK Qualifiers: Steve Beaton, Paul Nicholson, Adrian Lewis, Richard North, Scott Taylor, Ricky Evans, Barry Lynn, Steve West, Ted Evetts, Chris Dobey, Robert Thornton, Mickey Mansell, Peter Jacques, Wayne Jones, Brendan Dolan, Ryan Joyce, William O’Connor and Adam Huckvale.

European Qualifier

EQ1: Jelle Klaasen
EQ2: Jermaine Wattimena
EQ3: Cristo Reyes
EQ4: Max Hopp
EQ5: Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
EQ6: Dragutin Horvat
EQ7: Martin Schindler
EQ8: Jeffrey de Zwaan

Highest player from Scandinavian and Baltic on PDC Order of Merit: Madars Razma

East European Qualifier: Krzysztof Ratajski

Nordic & Baltic Qualifier TBC


Author: Samuel Gill