This next weekend sees the next European Tour event and the final one before the World Grand Prix cut off, the International Darts Open in Riesa.

Ian White claimed the Dutch Darts Championship in Maastricht and there is every chance another new name could lift a European Tour title come Sunday night.

This is due to Michael van Gerwen not being in Riesa. As well as him, Rob Cross, Michael Smith and James Wade have all not entered the tournament.

This leaves Peter Wright as Number One seed and Mensur Suljovic as number two. Jermaine Wattimena has become a seed for the first time and Kim Huybrechts has crept back into the seedings.

In terms of UK qualifiers, in form names like Kyle Anderson and James Wilson join the likes of Mickey Mansell and Ross Smith in the lineup.

European and Host Nation qualifiers will take place just before the event with Magnus Caris and Patrik Kovacs the only other names confirmed.

Top 16
1. Peter Wright
2. Mensur Suljović
3. Ian White
4. Jonny Clayton
5. Adrian Lewis
6. Simon Whitlock
7. Joe Cullen
8. Daryl Gurney
9. Gerwyn Price
10. Darren Webster
11. Max Hopp
12. Stephen Bunting
13. Mervyn King
14. Dave Chisnall
15. Jermaine Wattimena
16. Kim Huybrechts

UK Qualifier
Steve West
Steve Beaton
James Wilson
John Henderson
Ross Smith
Steve Lennon
Barry Lynn
Kyle Anderson
Ryan Searle
Dawson Murschell
Matthew Dennant
Terry Jenkins
Terry Temple
Mickey Mansell
Ryan Joyce
Robert Thornton
James Richardson
Adam Huckvale

West/South European Qualifier

Host Nation Qualifier

Nordic & Baltic Qualifier
Magnus Caris

East European Qualifier
Patrik Kovács

PDC Europe

Photo: PDC Europe

Tags: |

Author: Samuel Gill