The DPNZ Qualifiers have taken place this past weekend in Christchurch with Damon Heta, Ben Robb and Haupai Puha securing spots for World Series events next month.

Heta has been one of the main stars on the DPA tour this year and continued that form into securing qualification for the NZ Darts Masters. Robb joined him and also won the only spot in the Brisbane Darts Masters.

‘Big Rig’ qualified last year as a last minute replacement for Corey Cadby in Auckland and this time he will take his place from the start in both the event in Hamilton and in Brisbane.

Puha will be involved in Melbourne having already had his invitation to the NZ Darts Masters confirmed. The events begin with the Brisbane Darts Masters on August 9-10 followed by Melbourne on August 16-27.

It all finishes off at the NZ Darts Masters with the event moving to Hamilton for this year; Cody Harris and Craig Caldwell will join the aforementioned Puha, Robb and Heta at the event.

NZ Darts Masters, presented by Burger King & TAB
DPNZ Qualifier One: 
Damon Heta
DPNZ Qualifier Two: Ben Robb

Brisbane Darts Masters
DPNZ Qualifier: 
Ben Robb

Melbourne Darts Masters
DPNZ Qualifier: 
Haupai Puha


Author: Samuel Gill