The players who have won the most Players Championship matches this year have been compiled by Darts statistician Ochepedia with Krzysztof Ratajski top of the pile having claimed his latest title this past weekend.

Other players on the list really show who has been in form so far this year; with Glen Durrant a close second place with 55 and Ian White third with 54.

Jermaine Wattimena who despite not winning a title in his latest attempt, a defeat to Brendan Dolan is also on the list having won 51 matches. As well as St Helens duo, Michael Smith and Dave Chisnall with the latter more successful when it comes to title-winning form so far this year.

Jonny Clayton and Nathan Aspinall round out the list with 50 and 48 respectively with ‘The Ferret’ claiming a title earlier on in the year in Barnsley to add to his collection; ‘The Asp’ has been more successful on TV and has not claimed a title this year on the Players Championship series but it is a good sign that he can transfer his stage form to the floor.

Click here for more information about the Pro Tour, including the prize fund breakdown.

Tags: ,

Author: Samuel Gill