Gary Anderson and Peter Wright crashed out of the 2017 Auckland Darts Masters, as they were defeated by Kyle Anderson and Corey Cadby in the first round.
The first round kicked off Friday morning with easy wins for Michael Smith, Daryl Gurney and James Wade. Raymond van Barneveld, Phil Taylor and Simon Whitlock all booked victories by a 6-4 scoreline.
Auckland Darts Masters, presented by TAB & Burger King
Friday August 11 (7pm local time)
First Round
Michael Smith 6-0 Rob Szabo
Daryl Gurney 6-2 Rob Modra
James Wade 6-2 Mark Cleaver
Raymond van Barneveld 6-4 Warren Parry
Phil Taylor 6-4 Darren Herewini
Simon Whitlock 6-4 Cody Harris
Gary Anderson 4-6 Kyle Anderson
Peter Wright 4-6 Corey Cadby
All games best of 11 legs

Author: Pieter