Gerwyn Price came out on top in a Premier League duel against Michael Smith as James Wade averaged 111 while whitewashing John Henderson in the last 16 of Players Championship 1.

Price hit a 145-finish in the deciding leg with Smith waiting on a double. Wade also produced some magic with an impressively high average. Michael van Gerwen held off fellow Dutchman Danny Noppert 6-4, with World champion Rob Cross getting the better of Benito van de Pas: 6-1.
Dave Chisnall, Ian White, Ron Meulenkamp and Ryan Joyce completed the quarter final lineup.
Click here for the full Players Championship calendar.
Last 16
Michael van Gerwen 6|4 Danny Noppert
Dave Chisnall 6|5 Keegan Brown
Ian White 6|1 James Wilson
Gerwyn Price 6|5 Michael Smith
Ryan Joyce 6|5 Michael Barnard
Ron Meulenkamp 6|4 Terry Jenkins
James Wade 6|0 John Henderson
Rob Cross 6|1 Benito van de Pas


Author: Bart Timmer