The final Euro Tour of the year, the European Darts Trophy starts today from Gottingen in Germany, the country which hosts the most Euro Tours in a year and will also be getting a World Series next weekend, the European Championship and a Premier League night next year.
Michael van Gerwen and Peter Wright in particular will battle to find out who will top the Order of Merit for the European Tour which decides who will be top seed at the European Championship which is only a few weeks away but both men come in tomorrow as seeds and it is the turn of the qualifiers to do battle to take on these seeds with the afternoon session coming up in a few hours.
Mick Todd takes on Jermaine Wattimena in the first game with both men having good form in patches this year with Wattimena in particular achieving 3 semi-finals on the Pro Tour so will star as the favourite.
Ricky Evans returns to the Euro Tour to take on one of the top players in the Pro Tour Order of Merit in ‘The Hypercane’ Zoran Lerchbacher and also in the afternoon session, a resurgent Jamie Caven who was a semi-finalist on tour this week as was Madars Razma on the previous set of Players Championships who makes his Euro Tour debut and also the impressive Chris Quantock is in action in an action packed afternoon session to start proceedings off.
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm local time, 12pm-4pm BST)
Mick Todd v Jermaine Wattimena
Ricky Evans v Zoran Lerchbacher
Jonathan Worsley v Keegan Brown
Madars Razma v James Wilson
Jonny Clayton v HNQ5
Yordi Meeuwisse v Jamie Caven
Chris Quantock v Steve West
HNQ2 v John Bowles

Author: Samuel Gill