Michael Smith is the headline player as the action continues in the PDC Home Tour into the 28th night with all players involved getting a second chance to win through to the next phase.

Smith agonisingly missed out in Group Nine in late April with Martijn Kleermaker winning by a solitary leg on leg difference with Matt Clark being seen off by ‘Bully Boy’ in a game which would have seen him claim the group.

As one of the top players not to claim a spot in the next round yet, he has been offered the opportunity to return and win through. As has Luke Humphries who also finished as runner-up, with Nick Kenny being the surprise package in that group.

The World Youth Champion like Smith will hope second times the charm when it comes to PDC Home Tour Group 28.

Andy Boulton again was a runner up to Ryan Searle on the requisite night and he is also involved again with the line-up being completed by Mike van Duivenbode who lost to Alan Tabern on head to head record in Group 11.

One of the toughest groups remaining on paper and one that based on their past results, anyone could win.

Every evening, the four players will each face off; with each match being the best of nine legs. This group stage lasts 32 days with that amount of players set to reach the next round to play it out from there to crown a winner. All players have webcams set up in their houses and say their scores out loud; to make sure that they can be inputted correctly without any cheating taking place.

With each night’s action commencing at 1930 BST, darts commentator Dan Dawson will be on hand to talk through proceedings; which will also include live score graphics on screen.

All PDC Home Tour action will be broadcast live on PDCTV for free to all registered PDCTV users; regardless of whether you have a paid or free membership.

In addition all live-scores can be followed on DartConnect; with match statistics being available after every match.

PDC Home Tour schedule

Thursday, May 14,
Group 28

19:30 Michael Smith v Mike van Duivenbode
19:55 Luke Humphries v Andy Boulton
20:20 Mike van Duivenbode v Andy Boulton
20:45 Michael Smith v Luke Humphries
21:10 Luke Humphries v Mike van Duivenbode
21:35 Andy Boulton v Michael Smith

Pieter Verbeek/PV-Darts

Photo: Pieter Verbeek/PV-Darts

Tags: , , , ,

Author: Samuel Gill