Going into the final round of group games at the Grand Slam Of Darts here are the current group standings.

In Group A, Jonny Clayton has definitely confirmed his qualification for the next round. Michael van Gerwen would need to lose to Joe Murnan and Gary Robson beat Jonny Clayton for him to not get through.

Michael Smith has nearly assured his place in round two due to leg difference as Raymond van Barneveld who he faces, would need a heavy win to overtake him. Krzysztof Ratajski just needs to beat Adam Smith-Neale to move through as well.

James Wade is already through after two brilliant performances. Now the battle is on between Keegan Brown and Wesley Harms for the last spot.

Gary Anderson has already assured qualification as well and so it is up to Ian White and Michael Unterbuchner. Both have one win each and now zero leg difference meaning it all comes down to one game.

Peter Wright seems likely to come through in Group E with Josh Payne or Max Hopp the player to join him. Gerwyn Price and Glen Durrant seem likely to go through in Group F. Price faces Whitlock and Duzza faces Gilding.

Stephen Bunting is likely through in Group G with Mensur Suljovic and Scott Mitchell going into their last games tied neck and neck. Finally with Rob Cross already through, Dimitri van den Bergh and Mark McGeeney will face off for that final position. Ryan Searle is already out.

The prize fund breakdown for this tournament can be found here. Click here for more information about the Grand Slam of Darts.

Group A

Jonny Clayton220+44
Michael van Gerwen211+32
Gary Robson211-32
Joe Murnan202-40

Group B

Michael Smith220+34
Krzysztof Ratajski211+12
Raymond van Barneveld211-12
Adam Smith-Neale202-30

Group C

James Wade (Q)220+74
Keegan Brown211-12
Wesley Harms211-32
Mark Webster (E)202-30

Group D

Gary Anderson (Q)220+74
Ian White21102
Michael Unterbuchner21102
Steve Hine (E)202-70

Group E

Peter Wright220+44
Max Hopp211-12
Josh Payne211+12
Jim Williams202-40

Group F

Gerwyn Price220+44
Glen Durrant211+32
Simon Whitlock211-12
Andrew Gilding202-60

Group G

Stephen Bunting220+44
Mensur Suljovic211+12
Scott Mitchell211+12
Martin Schindler202-60

Group H

Rob Cross (Q)220+44
Dimitri Van den Bergh211+12
Mark McGeeney211-12
Ryan Searle (E)202-40



Author: Pieter